Header

Personal Tutor

How do I cancel a Group meeting?

The steps below provide a description of the actions required to cancel a group meeting.

The Group meeting software applies to Personal Tutors only, and is only applicable to their Tutees.

Step 1

Navigate to the Personal Tutor page within EUCLID.

Click on the Group Messages/Meetings tab:

This will display all meetings & messages added by you to your group of selected Tutees:

As the Personal Tutor you will be able to see all notes/comments made by yourself against the group meeting, however, to view Tutees comment/notes you will need to view their Notes/Meetings individually.

Step 2

Identify the meeting that you wish to cancel.

Click on the Cancel link within the meeting post.

This will display the Cancel Group Meeting screen:

Step 3

Key in the reason for the cancellation within the Notes field:

Select the appropriate category for the meeting cancellation and upload any documents if required.

Click on the button.

This will display the Group Meeting Cancelled confirmation screen:

Click on the button.

This will return you to the Group Messages/Meetings screen, where you can view the meeting cancellation:

When a meeting is cancelled the Tutees invited to the meeting will receive an email notifying them that a their Personal Tutors channel in MyEd has been updated, where they can then view the meeting cancellation.

The Outlook Calendar event will also be cancelled for the Personal Tutor ( i.e. Outlook) & the Tutees (i.e. Outlook 365) .